Here are some links to other websites you might find interesting:

(Click on the underlined addresses.)

 

Musicians:

Doug Proper, guitarist, luthier:  www.dougproper.com

Bob Brookmeyer:  www.bobbrookmeyer.com

Al Cohn Memorial Jazz Collection:  www.esu.edu/alcohncollection

Gerry Mulligan's Smithsonian site:   http://lcweb2.loc.gov/cocoon/ihas/html/mulligan/gm-home.html

Jerry Jazz Musician:  www.jerryjazz.com

Peter Prisco, guitarist:  www.peterprisco.com

Hot House magazine:  www.hothousejazz.com

Marian McPartland (doctoral thesis by Dr. Clare Hansson): http://clarehansson.com/marianmcpartland/

Carol Sloane's SloaneView:  http://sloaneview.blogspot.com

Jazz Quotations:  www.jazzquotations.com



Good Blogs:

Doug Ramsey:  www.artsjournal.com/rifftides/

Terry Teachout:  www.artsjournal.com/aboutlastnight

Bob Levin: http://naftali2-jazzmytwocentsworth.blogspot.com

Steve Cerra: www.jazzprofiles.blogspot.com

 

Home Pages:

Hiroshi Yamazaki: www.hiroshi-yamazaki.com


Jazz Clubs:

http://jazz-clubs.findthebest.com/


Photographers:

Judy Kirtley:  www.judykirtleyphotography.com

Herman Leonard:  www.hermanleonard.com


YouTube links

 httvideo=PpM5LodsMng&feature=youtube_gdata_player&title=Jazz+Loft+Project+Oral+History+with+Bassist+Bill+Crow

 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e9miOqvpCrQ&feature=feedu


National Jazz Museum in Harlem talks, August 2011:

“Laughing Through A Life In Jazz”

http://www.jazzmuseuminharlem.org/archive.php?id=836

http://www.jazzmuseuminharlem.org/archive.php?id=840

http://www.jazzmuseuminharlem.org/archive.php?id=843

http://www.jazzmuseuminharlem.org/archive.php?id=845